Unduk wanita sahaja

I have always enjoyed ladies only carriages. In India and now in Malaysia. They bring with them a level of ease. I have often wondered why. 

Recently I read the great novel The Sell Out. Why is it that in this novel segregation works. 

My feeling of ease in the women’s only carriage has connected with this. Within segregation we can be free to be ourselves. There is no judgement or expectation. No conflict or tension. 

I never expected to feel free within a restriction. 

Leave a Reply

